- Annual Reports
Proclaims to be the world's most complete and up-to-date listing of company annual reports online. Reports are provided in PDF format.
- Baker Library Research Guides
Company research guides provided by Baker Library, a part of Harvard Business School.
- Better Business Bureau
Find Better Business Bureau accredited businesses. The site also allows you to file a complaint against a business.
- Big Charts
Provides interactive charts, quotes, industry analysis and intraday stock screeners, as well as market news and commentary. OF NOTE: This site has a historic stock price tool that allows you to look up the closing stock price of a specific stock on a specific day.
- Business & Human Rights Resource Centre
Reports on human-rights impact of companies world-wide.
- Business Library Databases
A link to IU Kokomo Library's business-related periodical databases.
- Business Plans and Profiles Index
Outlines the various types of small businesses and provides sample business plans.
- CEO Express
Provides an array of links to business magazines, journals, and other resources.
- Doing Business: Measuring Business Regulations
Provides reports with the purpose of aiding those interested in doing business in other countries. Looks at business laws and regulations.
- Economic Census Data
Provides economic census data from 1997. Provides links to 2002 data.
- EDGAR Database of Corporate Information
Provides access to a fully searchable database of Edgar filings.
- Finance Glossary
Offers a glossary of financial terms and their definitions.
- Financial Accounting Standards Board
Provides access to the FASB Accounting Standards Codification. Access is free if you register as a "basic" user.
- FRED--Federal Reserve Economic Data
Download and view economic times series reports and data.
- International Monetary Fund
Provides global economic outlook reports.
- Liber8: An Economic Information Portal
For librarians and students, this site offers key economic statistics, articles, and resources.
- Mergent Online
Access key financial data on US and global companies.
- North American Industry Classification System (NAICS)
Search the NAICS. The North American Industry Classification System is the standard used by Federal statistical agencies in classifying business establishments for the purpose of collecting, analyzing, and publishing statistical data related to the U.S. business economy.
- Small Business Development Center
Offers tutorials, sample business plans, industry and financial analysis resources, and more. All resources aimed at helping you start or improve your own small business. From Navarro College.
- Thomas Register of American Manufacturers
Search for manufacturers by what they produce.
- Trade Information Center (now Export.gov)
Find country, trade agreement, and tarif and fee information.
- UBS Dictionary of Banking This updated edition of the «UBS dictionary of banking» contains definitions of over 2,400 terms, incorporating the latest information available from our Research department. This represents an increase – compared to the highly successful 2000 edition – of some 260 terms, the majority drawn from the area of wealth management.
- U.S. Small Business Administration
Provides a small business planner tool as well as other resources to aid small businesses.